PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NFL >AFC Playoff Picture >Chiefs Playoff Picture

NFL - Week 8 of 17

Chiefs Playoff Picture

Where are the Chiefs going in the playoff? The Chiefs playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Chiefs will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Chiefs Playoff Picture
Chiefs Most Important Games
Chiefs What If?
Chiefs Clinching Options
Chiefs Elimination Options

AFC Playoff Picture
AFC Winning Magic Numbers
AFC Losing Magic Numbers
AFC Strength of Schedule
AFC Most Important Games

NFL Home
NFL Schedule
NFL Playoff Schedule
Post Season Probabilities
NFL Draft Order
NFL Statistics

PlayoffStatus.com Home





Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

AFC West Playoff Standings

  Record  Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team W L T 1** 2** 3* 4* 5 6 7
Broncos 6 1 0 51% 15% 10% 4% 8% 5% 7%
Chargers 5 3 0 2% 3% 2% 1% 18% 14% 59%
Chiefs 3 3 0 2% 4% 3% 2% 17% 12% 60%
Raiders 0 6 0 < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% > 99%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes home field advantage in the first round of the post season tournament
  • ** denotes a bye in the first round of the post season tournament

Chiefs Schedule

Current Week 8
Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Titans (2-5) 10-26 Home Sun Sep 7, 1:00 pm
2 Broncos (6-1) 17-24 Away Sun Sep 14, 4:25 pm
3 Dolphins (3-3) 34-15 Away Sun Sep 21, 4:25 pm
4 Patriots (5-2) 41-14 Home Mon Sep 29, 8:30 pm
5 Forty-Niners (4-3) 17-22 Away Sun Oct 5, 4:25 pm
7 Chargers (5-3) 23-20 Away Sun Oct 19, 4:05 pm
8 Rams (2-4)   Home Sun Oct 26, 1:00 pm
9 Jets (1-6)   Home Sun Nov 2, 1:00 pm
10 Bills (4-3)   Away Sun Nov 9, 1:00 pm
11 Seahawks (3-3)   Home Sun Nov 16, 1:00 pm
12 Raiders (0-6)   Away Thu Nov 20, 8:25 pm
13 Broncos (6-1)   Home Sun Nov 30, 8:30 pm
14 Cardinals (5-1)   Away Sun Dec 7, 4:05 pm
15 Raiders (0-6)   Home Sun Dec 14, 1:00 pm
16 Steelers (4-3)   Away Sun Dec 21, 1:00 pm
17 Chargers (5-3)   Home Sun Dec 28, 1:00 pm