PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NHL >Eastern Playoff Picture >Bruins Playoff Picture

NHL - Regular Season Complete

Bruins Playoff Picture

Where are the Bruins going in the playoff? The Bruins playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Bruins will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

> Bruins Playoff Picture
Bruins Most Important Games
Bruins What If?
Bruins Clinching Options
Bruins Elimination Options

Eastern Playoff Picture
Eastern Winning Magic Numbers
Eastern Losing Magic Numbers
Eastern Strength of Schedule
Eastern Most Important Games

NHL Home
NHL Schedule
NHL Playoff SchedulePostseason Content
Post Season ProbabilitiesPostseason Content

PlayoffStatus.com Home




Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

Eastern Atlantic Playoff Standings

  Record  Metropolitan Divisional Winners Atlantic Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team Division W L OTL GP Pts 1* 2* 3 1* 2* 3 7 8 9
Bruins Atlantic 54 19 9 82 117 X X X 100% ^ ^ ^ ^ ^
Lightning Atlantic 46 27 9 82 101 X X X X 100% ^ ^ ^ ^
Canadiens Atlantic 46 28 8 82 100 X X X X X 100% ^ ^ ^
Red Wings Atlantic 39 28 15 82 93 X X X X X X X 100% ^
Senators Atlantic 37 31 14 82 88 X X X X X X X X 100%
Maple Leafs Atlantic 38 36 8 82 84 X X X X X X X X 100%
Panthers Atlantic 29 45 8 82 66 X X X X X X X X 100%
Sabres Atlantic 21 51 10 82 52 X X X X X X X X 100%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes home field advantage in the first round of the playoffs

Bruins Schedule

Current Week
Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Lightning (46-27-9) 3-1 Home Thu Oct 3, 7:00 pm
1 Red Wings (39-28-15) 4-1 Home Sat Oct 5, 7:00 pm
2 Avalanche (52-22-8) 0-2 Home Thu Oct 10, 7:00 pm
2 Blue Jackets (43-32-7) 3-1 Away Sat Oct 12, 2:00 pm
3 Red Wings (39-28-15) 2-3 Home Mon Oct 14, 1:00 pm
3 Panthers (29-45-8) 3-2 Away Thu Oct 17, 7:30 pm
3 Lightning (46-27-9) 5-0 Away Sat Oct 19, 7:00 pm
4 Sabres (21-51-10) 5-2 Away Wed Oct 23, 8:00 pm
4 Sharks (51-22-9) 2-1 Home Thu Oct 24, 7:00 pm
4 Devils (35-29-18) 3-4 Home Sat Oct 26, 7:00 pm
5 Penguins (51-24-7) 2-3 Away Wed Oct 30, 8:00 pm
5 Ducks (54-20-8) 3-2 Home Thu Oct 31, 7:00 pm
5 Islanders (34-37-11) 1-3 Away Sat Nov 2, 7:00 pm
6 Stars (40-31-11) 2-3 Home Tue Nov 5, 7:00 pm
6 Panthers (29-45-8) 4-1 Home Thu Nov 7, 7:00 pm
6 Maple Leafs (38-36-8) 3-1 Home Sat Nov 9, 7:00 pm
7 Lightning (46-27-9) 3-0 Home Mon Nov 11, 1:00 pm
7 Blue Jackets (43-32-7) 3-2 Home Thu Nov 14, 7:00 pm
7 Senators (37-31-14) 2-4 Away Fri Nov 15, 7:30 pm
8 Hurricanes (36-35-11) 4-1 Away Mon Nov 18, 7:00 pm
8 Rangers (45-31-6) 2-1 Away Tue Nov 19, 7:30 pm
8 Blues (52-23-7) 2-3 Home Thu Nov 21, 7:00 pm
8 Hurricanes (36-35-11) 3-2 Home Sat Nov 23, 1:00 pm
9 Penguins (51-24-7) 4-3 Home Mon Nov 25, 7:00 pm
9 Red Wings (39-28-15) 1-6 Away Wed Nov 27, 7:30 pm
9 Rangers (45-31-6) 3-2 Home Fri Nov 29, 1:00 pm
9 Blue Jackets (43-32-7) 3-1 Home Sat Nov 30, 7:00 pm
10 Canadiens (46-28-8) 1-2 Away Thu Dec 5, 7:30 pm
10 Penguins (51-24-7) 3-2 Home Sat Dec 7, 7:00 pm
10 Maple Leafs (38-36-8) 5-2 Away Sun Dec 8, 7:00 pm
11 Flames (35-40-7) 2-1 Away Tue Dec 10, 9:30 pm
11 Oilers (29-44-9) 4-2 Away Thu Dec 12, 9:30 pm
11 Canucks (36-35-11) 2-6 Away Sat Dec 14, 10:00 pm
12 Flames (35-40-7) 2-0 Home Tue Dec 17, 7:00 pm
12 Sabres (21-51-10) 2-4 Away Thu Dec 19, 7:00 pm
12 Sabres (21-51-10) 4-1 Home Sat Dec 21, 7:00 pm
13 Predators (38-32-12) 6-2 Away Mon Dec 23, 8:00 pm
13 Senators (37-31-14) 5-0 Home Fri Dec 27, 7:00 pm
13 Senators (37-31-14) 3-4 Away Sat Dec 28, 7:00 pm
14 Islanders (34-37-11) 3-5 Home Tue Dec 31, 7:00 pm
14 Predators (38-32-12) 3-2 Home Thu Jan 2, 7:00 pm
14 Jets (37-35-10) 4-1 Home Sat Jan 4, 1:00 pm
15 Ducks (54-20-8) 2-5 Away Tue Jan 7, 10:00 pm
15 Kings (46-28-8) 2-4 Away Thu Jan 9, 10:30 pm
15 Sharks (51-22-9) 1-0 Away Sat Jan 11, 10:30 pm
16 Maple Leafs (38-36-8) 3-4 Home Tue Jan 14, 7:00 pm
16 Stars (40-31-11) 4-2 Away Thu Jan 16, 8:30 pm
16 Blackhawks (46-21-15) 2-3 Away Sun Jan 19, 12:30 pm
17 Kings (46-28-8) 3-2 Home Mon Jan 20, 3:00 pm
17 Flyers (42-30-10) 6-1 Away Sat Jan 25, 1:00 pm
18 Islanders (34-37-11) 6-3 Away Mon Jan 27, 7:00 pm
18 Panthers (29-45-8) 6-2 Home Tue Jan 28, 7:00 pm
18 Canadiens (46-28-8) 1-4 Home Thu Jan 30, 7:00 pm
18 Oilers (29-44-9) 4-0 Home Sat Feb 1, 1:00 pm
19 Canucks (36-35-11) 3-1 Home Tue Feb 4, 7:00 pm
19 Blues (52-23-7) 2-3 Away Thu Feb 6, 8:00 pm
19 Senators (37-31-14) 7-2 Home Sat Feb 8, 3:00 pm
22 Sabres (21-51-10) 4-5 Away Wed Feb 26, 7:30 pm
22 Capitals (38-30-14) 2-4 Home Sat Mar 1, 1:00 pm
22 Rangers (45-31-6) 6-3 Away Sun Mar 2, 7:00 pm
23 Panthers (29-45-8) 4-1 Home Tue Mar 4, 7:00 pm
23 Capitals (38-30-14) 3-0 Home Thu Mar 6, 7:00 pm
23 Lightning (46-27-9) 4-3 Away Sat Mar 8, 7:00 pm
23 Panthers (29-45-8) 5-2 Away Sun Mar 9, 5:00 pm
24 Canadiens (46-28-8) 4-1 Away Wed Mar 12, 7:30 pm
24 Coyotes (37-30-15) 2-1 Home Thu Mar 13, 7:00 pm
24 Hurricanes (36-35-11) 5-1 Home Sat Mar 15, 1:00 pm
25 Wild (43-27-12) 4-1 Home Mon Mar 17, 7:30 pm
25 Devils (35-29-18) 4-2 Away Tue Mar 18, 7:00 pm
25 Avalanche (52-22-8) 2-0 Away Fri Mar 21, 9:00 pm
25 Coyotes (37-30-15) 4-2 Away Sat Mar 22, 9:00 pm
26 Canadiens (46-28-8) 1-2 Home Mon Mar 24, 7:30 pm
26 Blackhawks (46-21-15) 3-0 Home Thu Mar 27, 7:00 pm
26 Capitals (38-30-14) 4-2 Away Sat Mar 29, 12:30 pm
26 Flyers (42-30-10) 4-3 Away Sun Mar 30, 12:30 pm
27 Red Wings (39-28-15) 2-3 Away Wed Apr 2, 8:00 pm
27 Maple Leafs (38-36-8) 3-4 Away Thu Apr 3, 7:30 pm
27 Flyers (42-30-10) 5-2 Home Sat Apr 5, 1:00 pm
28 Wild (43-27-12) 3-4 Away Tue Apr 8, 8:00 pm
28 Jets (37-35-10) 1-2 Away Thu Apr 10, 8:00 pm
28 Sabres (21-51-10) 4-1 Home Sat Apr 12, 12:30 pm
28 Devils (35-29-18) 2-3 Away Sun Apr 13, 3:00 pm