PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NHL >Eastern Playoff Picture >Red Wings Playoff Picture

NHL - Week 1 of 27

Red Wings Playoff Picture

Where are the Red Wings going in the playoff? The Red Wings playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Red Wings will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

> Red Wings Playoff Picture
Red Wings Most Important Games
Red Wings What If?
Red Wings Clinching Options
Red Wings Elimination Options

Eastern Playoff Picture
Eastern Winning Magic Numbers
Eastern Losing Magic Numbers
Eastern Strength of Schedule
Eastern Most Important Games

NHL Home
NHL Schedule
NHL Playoff Schedule
Post Season Probabilities

PlayoffStatus.com Home




Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

Eastern Atlantic Playoff Standings

  Record  Metropolitan Divisional Winners Atlantic Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team Division W L OTL GP Pts 1* 2* 3 1* 2* 3 7 8 9
Canadiens Atlantic 0 0 0 0 0 - - - 13% 13% 12% 6% 6% 50%
Lightning Atlantic 0 0 0 0 0 - - - 13% 13% 12% 6% 6% 50%
Maple Leafs Atlantic 0 0 0 0 0 - - - 13% 13% 12% 6% 6% 50%
Bruins Atlantic 0 0 0 0 0 - - - 12% 12% 12% 6% 6% 50%
Red Wings Atlantic 0 0 0 0 0 - - - 12% 12% 13% 6% 6% 50%
Sabres Atlantic 0 0 0 0 0 - - - 12% 12% 13% 6% 6% 50%
Senators Atlantic 0 0 0 0 0 - - - 12% 12% 13% 6% 6% 50%
Panthers Atlantic 0 0 0 0 0 - - - 12% 13% 12% 7% 6% 50%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes home field advantage in the first round of the playoffs

Red Wings Schedule

Current Week 1
Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Bruins (0-0-0)   Home Thu Oct 9, 7:30 pm
1 Ducks (0-0-0)   Home Sat Oct 11, 7:00 pm
2 Bruins (0-0-0)   Home Wed Oct 15, 8:00 pm
2 Maple Leafs (0-0-0)   Away Fri Oct 17, 7:30 pm
2 Maple Leafs (0-0-0)   Home Sat Oct 18, 7:00 pm
3 Canadiens (0-0-0)   Away Tue Oct 21, 7:30 pm
3 Penguins (0-0-0)   Home Thu Oct 23, 7:30 pm
3 Flyers (0-0-0)   Away Sat Oct 25, 7:00 pm
4 Capitals (0-0-0)   Away Wed Oct 29, 7:30 pm
4 Kings (0-0-0)   Home Fri Oct 31, 7:30 pm
4 Sabres (0-0-0)   Away Sun Nov 2, 5:00 pm
5 Senators (0-0-0)   Away Tue Nov 4, 7:30 pm
5 Rangers (0-0-0)   Away Wed Nov 5, 8:00 pm
5 Devils (0-0-0)   Home Fri Nov 7, 7:30 pm
5 Lightning (0-0-0)   Home Sun Nov 9, 6:00 pm
6 Blackhawks (0-0-0)   Home Fri Nov 14, 7:30 pm
6 Canadiens (0-0-0)   Home Sun Nov 16, 7:00 pm
7 Blue Jackets (0-0-0)   Away Tue Nov 18, 7:00 pm
7 Jets (0-0-0)   Away Thu Nov 20, 8:00 pm
7 Maple Leafs (0-0-0)   Away Sat Nov 22, 7:00 pm
8 Senators (0-0-0)   Home Mon Nov 24, 7:30 pm
8 Flyers (0-0-0)   Home Wed Nov 26, 7:30 pm
8 Devils (0-0-0)   Away Fri Nov 28, 7:00 pm
8 Canucks (0-0-0)   Home Sun Nov 30, 2:00 pm
9 Panthers (0-0-0)   Home Tue Dec 2, 7:30 pm
9 Stars (0-0-0)   Home Thu Dec 4, 7:30 pm
9 Rangers (0-0-0)   Home Sat Dec 6, 7:00 pm
9 Hurricanes (0-0-0)   Away Sun Dec 7, 5:00 pm
10 Maple Leafs (0-0-0)   Home Wed Dec 10, 8:00 pm
10 Panthers (0-0-0)   Home Fri Dec 12, 7:30 pm
10 Maple Leafs (0-0-0)   Away Sat Dec 13, 7:00 pm
11 Blue Jackets (0-0-0)   Home Tue Dec 16, 7:30 pm
11 Islanders (0-0-0)   Home Fri Dec 19, 7:30 pm
11 Avalanche (0-0-0)   Home Sun Dec 21, 6:00 pm
12 Sabres (0-0-0)   Home Tue Dec 23, 7:30 pm
12 Senators (0-0-0)   Away Sat Dec 27, 7:00 pm
13 Bruins (0-0-0)   Away Mon Dec 29, 7:00 pm
13 Devils (0-0-0)   Home Wed Dec 31, 7:30 pm
13 Canucks (0-0-0)   Away Sat Jan 3, 10:00 pm
14 Oilers (0-0-0)   Away Tue Jan 6, 9:30 pm
14 Flames (0-0-0)   Away Wed Jan 7, 9:30 pm
14 Capitals (0-0-0)   Away Sat Jan 10, 7:00 pm
15 Sabres (0-0-0)   Away Tue Jan 13, 7:00 pm
15 Blues (0-0-0)   Away Thu Jan 15, 8:00 pm
15 Predators (0-0-0)   Home Sat Jan 17, 7:00 pm
15 Sabres (0-0-0)   Home Sun Jan 18, 8:00 pm
16 Wild (0-0-0)   Home Tue Jan 20, 7:30 pm
17 Panthers (0-0-0)   Away Tue Jan 27, 7:30 pm
17 Lightning (0-0-0)   Away Thu Jan 29, 7:30 pm
17 Islanders (0-0-0)   Home Sat Jan 31, 2:00 pm
18 Avalanche (0-0-0)   Away Thu Feb 5, 9:00 pm
18 Coyotes (0-0-0)   Away Sat Feb 7, 8:00 pm
19 Penguins (0-0-0)   Away Wed Feb 11, 8:00 pm
19 Jets (0-0-0)   Home Sat Feb 14, 7:00 pm
20 Canadiens (0-0-0)   Home Mon Feb 16, 7:30 pm
20 Blackhawks (0-0-0)   Away Wed Feb 18, 7:30 pm
20 Stars (0-0-0)   Away Sat Feb 21, 8:00 pm
21 Ducks (0-0-0)   Away Mon Feb 23, 10:00 pm
21 Kings (0-0-0)   Away Tue Feb 24, 10:30 pm
21 Sharks (0-0-0)   Away Thu Feb 26, 10:30 pm
21 Predators (0-0-0)   Away Sat Feb 28, 3:00 pm
22 Rangers (0-0-0)   Home Wed Mar 4, 8:00 pm
22 Flames (0-0-0)   Home Fri Mar 6, 7:30 pm
22 Bruins (0-0-0)   Away Sun Mar 8, 7:30 pm
23 Oilers (0-0-0)   Home Mon Mar 9, 7:30 pm
23 Blue Jackets (0-0-0)   Home Thu Mar 12, 7:30 pm
23 Flyers (0-0-0)   Away Sat Mar 14, 1:00 pm
23 Penguins (0-0-0)   Away Sun Mar 15, 7:30 pm
24 Panthers (0-0-0)   Away Thu Mar 19, 7:30 pm
24 Lightning (0-0-0)   Away Fri Mar 20, 7:30 pm
24 Blues (0-0-0)   Home Sun Mar 22, 12:30 pm
25 Coyotes (0-0-0)   Home Tue Mar 24, 7:30 pm
25 Sharks (0-0-0)   Home Thu Mar 26, 7:30 pm
25 Lightning (0-0-0)   Home Sat Mar 28, 2:00 pm
25 Islanders (0-0-0)   Away Sun Mar 29, 5:00 pm
26 Senators (0-0-0)   Home Tue Mar 31, 7:30 pm
26 Bruins (0-0-0)   Home Thu Apr 2, 7:30 pm
26 Wild (0-0-0)   Away Sat Apr 4, 7:00 pm
26 Capitals (0-0-0)   Home Sun Apr 5, 5:00 pm
27 Hurricanes (0-0-0)   Home Tue Apr 7, 7:30 pm
27 Canadiens (0-0-0)   Away Thu Apr 9, 7:30 pm
27 Hurricanes (0-0-0)   Away Sat Apr 11, 7:00 pm