PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NHL >Eastern Playoff Picture >Penguins Playoff Picture

NHL - Week 11 of 27

Penguins Playoff Picture

Where are the Penguins going in the playoff? The Penguins playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Penguins will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

> Penguins Playoff Picture
Penguins Most Important Games
Penguins What If?
Penguins Clinching Options
Penguins Elimination Options

Eastern Playoff Picture
Eastern Winning Magic Numbers
Eastern Losing Magic Numbers
Eastern Strength of Schedule
Eastern Most Important Games

NHL Home
NHL Schedule
NHL Playoff Schedule
Post Season Probabilities

PlayoffStatus.com Home




Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

Eastern Metropolitan Playoff Standings

  Record  Metropolitan Divisional Winners Atlantic Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team Division W L OTL GP Pts 1* 2* 3 1* 2* 3 7 8 9
Penguins Metropolitan 21 6 4 31 46 56% 30% 11% - - - 1% 1% 1%
Islanders Metropolitan 21 10 0 31 42 35% 41% 16% - - - 2% 2% 4%
Capitals Metropolitan 15 10 6 31 36 3% 10% 25% - - - 7% 6% 48%
Rangers Metropolitan 15 10 4 29 34 6% 16% 32% - - - 6% 5% 36%
Blue Jackets Metropolitan 13 15 3 31 29 < 1% 2% 8% - - - 3% 4% 83%
Flyers Metropolitan 11 14 6 31 28 < 1% 1% 4% - - - 2% 3% 90%
Devils Metropolitan 11 16 6 33 28 < 1% < 1% 3% - - - 1% 2% 94%
Hurricanes Metropolitan 9 19 3 31 21 < 1% < 1% < 1% - - - < 1% < 1% 99%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes home field advantage in the first round of the playoffs

Penguins Schedule

Current Week 11
Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Ducks (22-7-5) 6-4 Home Thu Oct 9, 7:00 pm
1 Maple Leafs (19-10-3) 5-2 Away Sat Oct 11, 7:00 pm
2 Stars (12-13-5) 2-3 Home Thu Oct 16, 7:00 pm
2 Islanders (21-10-0) 3-1 Home Sat Oct 18, 7:00 pm
3 Flyers (11-14-6) 3-5 Home Wed Oct 22, 8:00 pm
3 Red Wings (17-7-8) 3-4 Away Thu Oct 23, 7:30 pm
3 Predators (20-8-2) 3-0 Away Sat Oct 25, 8:00 pm
4 Devils (11-16-6) 8-3 Home Tue Oct 28, 7:00 pm
4 Kings (16-11-6) 3-0 Home Thu Oct 30, 7:00 pm
4 Sabres (13-17-2) 5-0 Home Sat Nov 1, 7:00 pm
5 Wild (16-12-2) 4-1 Away Tue Nov 4, 8:00 pm
5 Jets (16-10-6) 4-3 Away Thu Nov 6, 8:00 pm
5 Sabres (13-17-2) 6-1 Away Sat Nov 8, 7:00 pm
6 Rangers (15-10-4) 0-5 Away Tue Nov 11, 7:00 pm
6 Maple Leafs (19-10-3) 2-1 Away Fri Nov 14, 7:30 pm
6 Rangers (15-10-4) 3-2 Home Sat Nov 15, 7:00 pm
7 Canadiens (20-11-2) 4-0 Away Tue Nov 18, 7:30 pm
7 Islanders (21-10-0) 4-5 Home Fri Nov 21, 7:00 pm
7 Islanders (21-10-0) 1-4 Away Sat Nov 22, 7:00 pm
8 Bruins (16-13-3) 3-2 Away Mon Nov 24, 7:00 pm
8 Maple Leafs (19-10-3) 4-3 Home Wed Nov 26, 7:30 pm
8 Hurricanes (9-19-3) 2-4 Home Fri Nov 28, 7:00 pm
8 Hurricanes (9-19-3) 3-2 Away Sat Nov 29, 7:00 pm
9 Devils (11-16-6) 1-0 Home Tue Dec 2, 7:00 pm
9 Canucks (18-11-2) 0-3 Home Thu Dec 4, 7:00 pm
9 Senators (13-12-6) 3-2 Home Sat Dec 6, 1:00 pm
10 Rangers (15-10-4) 3-4 Away Mon Dec 8, 7:00 pm
10 Flames (17-14-2) 3-1 Home Fri Dec 12, 7:00 pm
10 Blue Jackets (13-15-3) 3-4 Away Sat Dec 13, 7:00 pm
11 Lightning (20-10-3) 4-2 Home Mon Dec 15, 7:00 pm
11 Avalanche (10-13-8) 1-0 Home Thu Dec 18, 7:00 pm
11 Panthers (14-8-8)   Home Sat Dec 20, 7:00 pm
12 Panthers (14-8-8)   Away Mon Dec 22, 7:30 pm
12 Lightning (20-10-3)   Away Tue Dec 23, 7:30 pm
12 Capitals (15-10-6)   Home Sat Dec 27, 7:30 pm
13 Devils (11-16-6)   Away Mon Dec 29, 7:00 pm
13 Hurricanes (9-19-3)   Home Wed Dec 31, 7:00 pm
13 Lightning (20-10-3)   Home Fri Jan 2, 7:00 pm
13 Canadiens (20-11-2)   Home Sat Jan 3, 7:00 pm
14 Bruins (16-13-3)   Home Wed Jan 7, 8:00 pm
14 Canadiens (20-11-2)   Away Sat Jan 10, 7:00 pm
15 Wild (16-12-2)   Home Tue Jan 13, 7:00 pm
15 Islanders (21-10-0)   Away Fri Jan 16, 7:00 pm
15 Rangers (15-10-4)   Home Sun Jan 18, 12:30 pm
16 Flyers (11-14-6)   Away Tue Jan 20, 7:30 pm
16 Blackhawks (22-9-1)   Home Wed Jan 21, 8:00 pm
17 Jets (16-10-6)   Home Tue Jan 27, 7:00 pm
17 Capitals (15-10-6)   Away Wed Jan 28, 8:00 pm
17 Devils (11-16-6)   Away Fri Jan 30, 7:00 pm
17 Predators (20-8-2)   Home Sun Feb 1, 2:00 pm
18 Oilers (7-20-6)   Away Wed Feb 4, 8:00 pm
18 Flames (17-14-2)   Away Fri Feb 6, 9:00 pm
18 Canucks (18-11-2)   Away Sat Feb 7, 10:00 pm
19 Red Wings (17-7-8)   Home Wed Feb 11, 8:00 pm
19 Senators (13-12-6)   Away Thu Feb 12, 7:30 pm
19 Blackhawks (22-9-1)   Away Sun Feb 15, 12:30 pm
20 Capitals (15-10-6)   Home Tue Feb 17, 7:00 pm
20 Blue Jackets (13-15-3)   Home Thu Feb 19, 7:00 pm
20 Blues (21-9-2)   Away Sat Feb 21, 8:00 pm
20 Panthers (14-8-8)   Home Sun Feb 22, 6:00 pm
21 Capitals (15-10-6)   Away Wed Feb 25, 8:00 pm
21 Blue Jackets (13-15-3)   Home Sun Mar 1, 5:00 pm
22 Avalanche (10-13-8)   Away Wed Mar 4, 10:00 pm
22 Ducks (22-7-5)   Away Fri Mar 6, 10:00 pm
22 Kings (16-11-6)   Away Sat Mar 7, 10:00 pm
23 Sharks (18-11-4)   Away Mon Mar 9, 10:00 pm
23 Oilers (7-20-6)   Home Thu Mar 12, 7:00 pm
23 Bruins (16-13-3)   Home Sat Mar 14, 1:00 pm
23 Red Wings (17-7-8)   Home Sun Mar 15, 7:30 pm
24 Devils (11-16-6)   Away Tue Mar 17, 7:00 pm
24 Stars (12-13-5)   Away Thu Mar 19, 8:30 pm
24 Coyotes (11-16-4)   Away Sat Mar 21, 9:00 pm
25 Blues (21-9-2)   Home Tue Mar 24, 7:00 pm
25 Hurricanes (9-19-3)   Away Thu Mar 26, 7:00 pm
25 Coyotes (11-16-4)   Home Sat Mar 28, 1:00 pm
25 Sharks (18-11-4)   Home Sun Mar 29, 7:30 pm
26 Flyers (11-14-6)   Home Wed Apr 1, 8:00 pm
26 Blue Jackets (13-15-3)   Away Sat Apr 4, 2:00 pm
26 Flyers (11-14-6)   Away Sun Apr 5, 7:30 pm
27 Senators (13-12-6)   Away Tue Apr 7, 7:30 pm
27 Islanders (21-10-0)   Home Fri Apr 10, 7:00 pm
27 Sabres (13-17-2)   Away Sat Apr 11, 7:00 pm