PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NHL >Eastern Playoff Picture >Penguins Playoff Picture

NHL - Regular Season Complete

Penguins Playoff Picture

Where are the Penguins going in the playoff? The Penguins playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Penguins will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

> Penguins Playoff Picture
Penguins Most Important Games
Penguins What If?
Penguins Clinching Options
Penguins Elimination Options

Eastern Playoff Picture
Eastern Winning Magic Numbers
Eastern Losing Magic Numbers
Eastern Strength of Schedule
Eastern Most Important Games

NHL Home
NHL Schedule
NHL Playoff SchedulePostseason Content
Post Season ProbabilitiesPostseason Content

PlayoffStatus.com Home




Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

Eastern Metropolitan Playoff Standings

  Record  Metropolitan Divisional Winners Atlantic Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team Division W L OTL GP Pts 1* 2* 3 1* 2* 3 7 8 9
Penguins Metropolitan 51 24 7 82 109 100% ^ ^ X X X ^ ^ ^
Rangers Metropolitan 45 31 6 82 96 X 100% ^ X X X ^ ^ ^
Flyers Metropolitan 42 30 10 82 94 X X 100% X X X ^ ^ ^
Blue Jackets Metropolitan 43 32 7 82 93 X X X X X X 100% ^ ^
Capitals Metropolitan 38 30 14 82 90 X X X X X X X X 100%
Devils Metropolitan 35 29 18 82 88 X X X X X X X X 100%
Hurricanes Metropolitan 36 35 11 82 83 X X X X X X X X 100%
Islanders Metropolitan 34 37 11 82 79 X X X X X X X X 100%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes home field advantage in the first round of the playoffs

Penguins Schedule

Current Week
Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Devils (35-29-18) 3-0 Home Thu Oct 3, 7:00 pm
1 Sabres (21-51-10) 4-1 Home Sat Oct 5, 7:00 pm
2 Hurricanes (36-35-11) 5-2 Home Tue Oct 8, 7:00 pm
2 Panthers (29-45-8) 3-6 Away Fri Oct 11, 7:30 pm
2 Lightning (46-27-9) 5-4 Away Sat Oct 12, 7:00 pm
3 Oilers (29-44-9) 3-2 Home Tue Oct 15, 7:00 pm
3 Flyers (42-30-10) 4-1 Away Thu Oct 17, 7:00 pm
3 Canucks (36-35-11) 4-3 Home Sat Oct 19, 1:00 pm
4 Avalanche (52-22-8) 0-1 Home Mon Oct 21, 7:30 pm
4 Islanders (34-37-11) 3-4 Home Fri Oct 25, 7:00 pm
4 Maple Leafs (38-36-8) 1-4 Away Sat Oct 26, 7:00 pm
5 Hurricanes (36-35-11) 3-1 Away Mon Oct 28, 7:00 pm
5 Bruins (54-19-9) 3-2 Home Wed Oct 30, 8:00 pm
5 Blue Jackets (43-32-7) 4-2 Home Fri Nov 1, 7:00 pm
5 Blue Jackets (43-32-7) 3-0 Away Sat Nov 2, 7:00 pm
6 Rangers (45-31-6) 1-5 Away Wed Nov 6, 7:30 pm
6 Blues (52-23-7) 1-2 Away Sat Nov 9, 8:00 pm
7 Flyers (42-30-10) 1-2 Home Wed Nov 13, 8:00 pm
7 Predators (38-32-12) 4-1 Home Fri Nov 15, 7:00 pm
7 Devils (35-29-18) 1-4 Away Sat Nov 16, 7:00 pm
8 Ducks (54-20-8) 3-1 Home Mon Nov 18, 7:30 pm
8 Capitals (38-30-14) 4-0 Away Wed Nov 20, 8:00 pm
8 Islanders (34-37-11) 4-3 Home Fri Nov 22, 7:00 pm
8 Canadiens (46-28-8) 2-3 Away Sat Nov 23, 7:00 pm
9 Bruins (54-19-9) 3-4 Away Mon Nov 25, 7:00 pm
9 Maple Leafs (38-36-8) 6-5 Home Wed Nov 27, 7:30 pm
9 Lightning (46-27-9) 3-0 Away Fri Nov 29, 4:00 pm
9 Panthers (29-45-8) 5-1 Away Sat Nov 30, 7:00 pm
10 Islanders (34-37-11) 3-2 Away Tue Dec 3, 7:00 pm
10 Sharks (51-22-9) 5-1 Home Thu Dec 5, 7:00 pm
10 Bruins (54-19-9) 2-3 Away Sat Dec 7, 7:00 pm
11 Blue Jackets (43-32-7) 2-1 Home Mon Dec 9, 7:30 pm
11 Devils (35-29-18) 3-2 Home Fri Dec 13, 7:00 pm
11 Red Wings (39-28-15) 4-1 Away Sat Dec 14, 7:00 pm
12 Maple Leafs (38-36-8) 3-1 Home Mon Dec 16, 7:00 pm
12 Rangers (45-31-6) 4-3 Away Wed Dec 18, 8:00 pm
12 Wild (43-27-12) 5-2 Home Thu Dec 19, 7:00 pm
12 Flames (35-40-7) 4-3 Home Sat Dec 21, 1:00 pm
13 Senators (37-31-14) 0-5 Away Mon Dec 23, 7:30 pm
13 Hurricanes (36-35-11) 4-3 Away Fri Dec 27, 7:00 pm
13 Blue Jackets (43-32-7) 5-3 Away Sun Dec 29, 6:00 pm
14 Devils (35-29-18) 1-2 Away Tue Dec 31, 1:00 pm
14 Rangers (45-31-6) 5-2 Home Fri Jan 3, 7:00 pm
14 Jets (37-35-10) 6-5 Home Sun Jan 5, 1:00 pm
15 Canucks (36-35-11) 5-4 Away Tue Jan 7, 10:00 pm
15 Oilers (29-44-9) 3-4 Away Fri Jan 10, 10:00 pm
15 Flames (35-40-7) 2-1 Away Sat Jan 11, 10:00 pm
16 Capitals (38-30-14) 4-3 Home Wed Jan 15, 8:00 pm
17 Panthers (29-45-8) 1-5 Home Mon Jan 20, 7:00 pm
17 Canadiens (46-28-8) 5-1 Home Wed Jan 22, 7:00 pm
17 Islanders (34-37-11) 6-4 Away Thu Jan 23, 7:30 pm
17 Stars (40-31-11) 0-3 Away Sat Jan 25, 8:00 pm
18 Sabres (21-51-10) 3-0 Home Mon Jan 27, 7:30 pm
18 Kings (46-28-8) 4-1 Away Thu Jan 30, 10:30 pm
18 Coyotes (37-30-15) 1-3 Away Sat Feb 1, 8:00 pm
19 Senators (37-31-14) 2-1 Home Mon Feb 3, 7:00 pm
19 Sabres (21-51-10) 5-1 Away Wed Feb 5, 7:30 pm
19 Rangers (45-31-6) 3-4 Home Fri Feb 7, 7:00 pm
22 Canadiens (46-28-8) 5-6 Home Thu Feb 27, 7:00 pm
22 Blackhawks (46-21-15) 1-5 Away Sat Mar 1, 8:00 pm
23 Predators (38-32-12) 3-1 Away Tue Mar 4, 8:00 pm
23 Sharks (51-22-9) 3-5 Away Thu Mar 6, 10:30 pm
23 Ducks (54-20-8) 3-2 Away Fri Mar 7, 10:00 pm
24 Capitals (38-30-14) 3-2 Away Mon Mar 10, 7:00 pm
24 Capitals (38-30-14) 2-0 Home Tue Mar 11, 7:30 pm
24 Flyers (42-30-10) 0-4 Away Sat Mar 15, 1:00 pm
24 Flyers (42-30-10) 3-4 Home Sun Mar 16, 12:30 pm
25 Stars (40-31-11) 5-1 Home Tue Mar 18, 7:00 pm
25 Red Wings (39-28-15) 4-5 Away Thu Mar 20, 7:30 pm
25 Lightning (46-27-9) 4-3 Home Sat Mar 22, 1:00 pm
25 Blues (52-23-7) 0-1 Home Sun Mar 23, 1:00 pm
26 Coyotes (37-30-15) 2-3 Home Tue Mar 25, 7:00 pm
26 Kings (46-28-8) 2-3 Home Thu Mar 27, 7:00 pm
26 Blue Jackets (43-32-7) 2-1 Away Fri Mar 28, 7:00 pm
26 Blackhawks (46-21-15) 4-1 Home Sun Mar 30, 7:30 pm
27 Hurricanes (36-35-11) 1-4 Home Tue Apr 1, 7:00 pm
27 Jets (37-35-10) 4-2 Away Thu Apr 3, 8:00 pm
27 Wild (43-27-12) 0-4 Away Sat Apr 5, 8:00 pm
27 Avalanche (52-22-8) 3-2 Away Sun Apr 6, 8:00 pm
28 Red Wings (39-28-15) 4-3 Home Wed Apr 9, 8:00 pm
28 Flyers (42-30-10) 3-4 Home Sat Apr 12, 3:00 pm
28 Senators (37-31-14) 2-3 Home Sun Apr 13, 7:30 pm