PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NFL >AFC Playoff Picture >Jets Playoff Picture

NFL - Regular Season Complete

Jets Playoff Picture

Where are the Jets going in the playoff? The Jets playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Jets will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Jets Playoff Picture
Jets Most Important Games
Jets What If?
Jets Clinching Options
Jets Elimination Options

AFC Playoff Picture
AFC Winning Magic Numbers
AFC Losing Magic Numbers
AFC Strength of Schedule
AFC Most Important Games

NFL Home
NFL Schedule
NFL Playoff SchedulePostseason Content
Post Season ProbabilitiesPostseason Content
NFL Draft Order
NFL Statistics

PlayoffStatus.com Home





Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

AFC East Playoff Standings

  Record  Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team W L T 1** 2** 3* 4* 5 6 7
Patriots 12 4 0 X 100% ^ ^ ^ ^ ^
Dolphins 8 8 0 X X X X X X 100%
Jets 8 8 0 X X X X X X 100%
Bills 6 10 0 X X X X X X 100%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot - ties of future unplayed games are not considered
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot - ties of future unplayed games are not considered
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes home field advantage in the first round of the post season tournament
  • ** denotes a bye in the first round of the post season tournament

Jets Schedule

Current Week
Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Buccaneers (4-12) 18-17 Home Sun Sep 8, 1:00 pm
2 Patriots (12-4) 10-13 Away Thu Sep 12, 8:25 pm
3 Bills (6-10) 27-20 Home Sun Sep 22, 4:25 pm
4 Titans (7-9) 13-38 Away Sun Sep 29, 4:05 pm
5 Falcons (4-12) 30-28 Away Mon Oct 7, 8:40 pm
6 Steelers (8-8) 6-19 Home Sun Oct 13, 1:00 pm
7 Patriots (12-4) 30-27 Home Sun Oct 20, 1:00 pm
8 Bengals (11-5) 9-49 Away Sun Oct 27, 4:05 pm
9 Saints (11-5) 26-20 Home Sun Nov 3, 1:00 pm
11 Bills (6-10) 14-37 Away Sun Nov 17, 1:00 pm
12 Ravens (8-8) 3-19 Away Sun Nov 24, 1:00 pm
13 Dolphins (8-8) 3-23 Home Sun Dec 1, 1:00 pm
14 Raiders (4-12) 37-27 Home Sun Dec 8, 1:00 pm
15 Panthers (12-4) 20-30 Away Sun Dec 15, 4:05 pm
16 Browns (4-12) 24-13 Home Sun Dec 22, 1:00 pm
17 Dolphins (8-8) 20-7 Away Sun Dec 29, 1:00 pm