PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NFL >AFC Playoff Picture >Texans Playoff Picture

NFL - Regular Season Complete

Texans Playoff Picture

Where are the Texans going in the playoff? The Texans playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Texans will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Texans Playoff Picture
Texans Most Important Games
Texans What If?
Texans Clinching Options
Texans Elimination Options

AFC Playoff Picture
AFC Winning Magic Numbers
AFC Losing Magic Numbers
AFC Strength of Schedule
AFC Most Important Games

NFL Home
NFL Schedule
NFL Playoff SchedulePostseason Content
Post Season ProbabilitiesPostseason Content
NFL Draft Order
NFL Statistics

PlayoffStatus.com Home





Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

AFC South Playoff Standings

  Record  Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team W L T 1** 2** 3* 4* 5 6 7
Colts 11 5 0 X X X 100% ^ ^ ^
Titans 7 9 0 X X X X X X 100%
Jaguars 4 12 0 X X X X X X 100%
Texans 2 14 0 X X X X X X 100%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot - ties of future unplayed games are not considered
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot - ties of future unplayed games are not considered
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes home field advantage in the first round of the post season tournament
  • ** denotes a bye in the first round of the post season tournament

Texans Schedule

Current Week
Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Chargers (9-7) 31-28 Away Mon Sep 9, 10:20 pm
2 Titans (7-9) 30-24 Home Sun Sep 15, 1:00 pm
3 Ravens (8-8) 9-30 Away Sun Sep 22, 1:00 pm
4 Seahawks (13-3) 20-23 Home Sun Sep 29, 1:00 pm
5 Forty-Niners (12-4) 3-34 Away Sun Oct 6, 8:30 pm
6 Rams (7-9) 13-38 Home Sun Oct 13, 1:00 pm
7 Chiefs (11-5) 16-17 Away Sun Oct 20, 1:00 pm
9 Colts (11-5) 24-27 Home Sun Nov 3, 8:30 pm
10 Cardinals (10-6) 24-27 Away Sun Nov 10, 4:25 pm
11 Raiders (4-12) 23-28 Home Sun Nov 17, 1:00 pm
12 Jaguars (4-12) 6-13 Home Sun Nov 24, 1:00 pm
13 Patriots (12-4) 31-34 Home Sun Dec 1, 1:00 pm
14 Jaguars (4-12) 20-27 Away Thu Dec 5, 8:25 pm
15 Colts (11-5) 3-25 Away Sun Dec 15, 1:00 pm
16 Broncos (13-3) 13-37 Home Sun Dec 22, 1:00 pm
17 Titans (7-9) 10-16 Away Sun Dec 29, 1:00 pm