PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NFL >AFC Playoff Picture >Dolphins Playoff Picture

NFL - Regular Season Complete

Dolphins Playoff Picture

Where are the Dolphins going in the playoff? The Dolphins playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Dolphins will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Dolphins Playoff Picture
Dolphins Most Important Games
Dolphins What If?
Dolphins Clinching Options
Dolphins Elimination Options

AFC Playoff Picture
AFC Winning Magic Numbers
AFC Losing Magic Numbers
AFC Strength of Schedule
AFC Most Important Games

NFL Home
NFL Schedule
NFL Playoff SchedulePostseason Content
Post Season ProbabilitiesPostseason Content
NFL Draft Order
NFL Statistics

PlayoffStatus.com Home





Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

AFC East Playoff Standings

  Record  Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team W L T 1** 2** 3* 4* 5 6 7
Patriots 12 4 0 X 100% ^ ^ ^ ^ ^
Dolphins 8 8 0 X X X X X X 100%
Jets 8 8 0 X X X X X X 100%
Bills 6 10 0 X X X X X X 100%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot - ties of future unplayed games are not considered
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot - ties of future unplayed games are not considered
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes home field advantage in the first round of the post season tournament
  • ** denotes a bye in the first round of the post season tournament

Dolphins Schedule

Current Week
Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Browns (4-12) 23-10 Away Sun Sep 8, 1:00 pm
2 Colts (11-5) 24-20 Away Sun Sep 15, 1:00 pm
3 Falcons (4-12) 27-23 Home Sun Sep 22, 4:05 pm
4 Saints (11-5) 17-38 Away Mon Sep 30, 8:40 pm
5 Ravens (8-8) 23-26 Home Sun Oct 6, 1:00 pm
7 Bills (6-10) 21-23 Home Sun Oct 20, 1:00 pm
8 Patriots (12-4) 17-27 Away Sun Oct 27, 1:00 pm
9 Bengals (11-5) 22-20 Home Thu Oct 31, 8:25 pm
10 Buccaneers (4-12) 19-22 Away Mon Nov 11, 8:40 pm
11 Chargers (9-7) 20-16 Home Sun Nov 17, 4:05 pm
12 Panthers (12-4) 16-20 Home Sun Nov 24, 1:00 pm
13 Jets (8-8) 23-3 Away Sun Dec 1, 1:00 pm
14 Steelers (8-8) 34-28 Away Sun Dec 8, 1:00 pm
15 Patriots (12-4) 24-20 Home Sun Dec 15, 1:00 pm
16 Bills (6-10) 0-19 Away Sun Dec 22, 1:00 pm
17 Jets (8-8) 7-20 Home Sun Dec 29, 1:00 pm