PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NFL >NFC Playoff Picture >Cardinals Playoff Picture

NFL - Week 9 of 17

Cardinals Playoff Picture

Where are the Cardinals going in the playoff? The Cardinals playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Cardinals will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Cardinals Playoff Picture
Cardinals Most Important Games
Cardinals What If?
Cardinals Clinching Options
Cardinals Elimination Options

NFC Playoff Picture
NFC Winning Magic Numbers
NFC Losing Magic Numbers
NFC Strength of Schedule
NFC Most Important Games

NFL Home
NFL Schedule
NFL Playoff Schedule
Post Season Probabilities
NFL Draft Order
NFL Statistics

PlayoffStatus.com Home





Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

NFC West Playoff Standings

  Record  Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team W L T 1** 2** 3* 4* 5 6 7
Cardinals 6 1 0 46% 17% 8% 1% 12% 7% 9%
Forty-Niners 4 3 0 5% 6% 4% 1% 23% 13% 48%
Seahawks 4 3 0 2% 4% 4% 1% 12% 12% 64%
Rams 2 5 0 < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% 1% 99%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes home field advantage in the first round of the post season tournament
  • ** denotes a bye in the first round of the post season tournament

Cardinals Schedule

Current Week 9
Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Chargers (5-3) 18-17 Home Mon Sep 8, 10:20 pm
2 Giants (3-4) 25-14 Away Sun Sep 14, 1:00 pm
3 Forty-Niners (4-3) 23-14 Home Sun Sep 21, 4:05 pm
5 Broncos (6-1) 20-41 Away Sun Oct 5, 4:05 pm
6 Redskins (3-5) 30-20 Home Sun Oct 12, 4:25 pm
7 Raiders (0-7) 24-13 Away Sun Oct 19, 4:25 pm
8 Eagles (5-2) 24-20 Home Sun Oct 26, 4:05 pm
9 Cowboys (6-2)   Away Sun Nov 2, 1:00 pm
10 Rams (2-5)   Home Sun Nov 9, 4:25 pm
11 Lions (6-2)   Home Sun Nov 16, 4:25 pm
12 Seahawks (4-3)   Away Sun Nov 23, 4:05 pm
13 Falcons (2-6)   Away Sun Nov 30, 4:05 pm
14 Chiefs (4-3)   Home Sun Dec 7, 4:05 pm
15 Rams (2-5)   Away Thu Dec 11, 8:25 pm
16 Seahawks (4-3)   Home Sun Dec 21, 8:30 pm
17 Forty-Niners (4-3)   Away Sun Dec 28, 4:25 pm