PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NFL >NFC Playoff Picture >Lions Playoff Picture

NFL - Week 7 of 17

Lions Playoff Picture

Where are the Lions going in the playoff? The Lions playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Lions will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Lions Playoff Picture
Lions Most Important Games
Lions What If?
Lions Clinching Options
Lions Elimination Options

NFC Playoff Picture
NFC Winning Magic Numbers
NFC Losing Magic Numbers
NFC Strength of Schedule
NFC Most Important Games

NFL Home
NFL Schedule
NFL Playoff Schedule
Post Season Probabilities
NFL Draft Order
NFL Statistics

PlayoffStatus.com Home





Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

NFC North Playoff Standings

  Record  Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team W L T 1** 2** 3* 4* 5 6 7
Packers 5 2 0 11% 17% 15% 4% 12% 11% 30%
Lions 5 2 0 10% 16% 14% 5% 12% 12% 31%
Bears 3 4 0 < 1% 2% 3% 2% 4% 7% 83%
Vikings 2 5 0 < 1% < 1% 1% 1% 1% 3% 94%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes home field advantage in the first round of the post season tournament
  • ** denotes a bye in the first round of the post season tournament

Lions Schedule

Current Week 8
Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Giants (3-4) 35-14 Home Mon Sep 8, 7:10 pm
2 Panthers (3-3-1) 7-24 Away Sun Sep 14, 1:00 pm
3 Packers (5-2) 19-7 Home Sun Sep 21, 1:00 pm
4 Jets (1-6) 24-17 Away Sun Sep 28, 1:00 pm
5 Bills (4-3) 14-17 Home Sun Oct 5, 1:00 pm
6 Vikings (2-5) 17-3 Away Sun Oct 12, 1:00 pm
7 Saints (2-4) 24-23 Home Sun Oct 19, 1:00 pm
8 Falcons (2-5)   Away Sun Oct 26, 9:30 am
10 Dolphins (3-3)   Home Sun Nov 9, 1:00 pm
11 Cardinals (5-1)   Away Sun Nov 16, 4:25 pm
12 Patriots (5-2)   Away Sun Nov 23, 1:00 pm
13 Bears (3-4)   Home Thu Nov 27, 12:30 pm
14 Buccaneers (1-5)   Home Sun Dec 7, 1:00 pm
15 Vikings (2-5)   Home Sun Dec 14, 1:00 pm
16 Bears (3-4)   Away Sun Dec 21, 1:00 pm
17 Packers (5-2)   Away Sun Dec 28, 1:00 pm