PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NFL >NFC Playoff Picture >Lions Playoff Picture

NFL - Regular Season Complete

Lions Playoff Picture

Where are the Lions going in the playoff? The Lions playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Lions will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Lions Playoff Picture
Lions Most Important Games
Lions What If?
Lions Clinching Options
Lions Elimination Options

NFC Playoff Picture
NFC Winning Magic Numbers
NFC Losing Magic Numbers
NFC Strength of Schedule
NFC Most Important Games

NFL Home
NFL Schedule
NFL Playoff SchedulePostseason Content
Post Season ProbabilitiesPostseason Content
NFL Draft Order
NFL Statistics

PlayoffStatus.com Home





Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

NFC North Playoff Standings

  Record  Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team W L T 1** 2** 3* 4* 5 6 7
Packers 8 7 1 X X X 100% ^ ^ ^
Bears 8 8 0 X X X X X X 100%
Lions 7 9 0 X X X X X X 100%
Vikings 5 10 1 X X X X X X 100%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot - ties of future unplayed games are not considered
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot - ties of future unplayed games are not considered
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes home field advantage in the first round of the post season tournament
  • ** denotes a bye in the first round of the post season tournament

Lions Schedule

Current Week
Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Vikings (5-10-1) 34-24 Home Sun Sep 8, 1:00 pm
2 Cardinals (10-6) 21-25 Away Sun Sep 15, 4:05 pm
3 Redskins (3-13) 27-20 Away Sun Sep 22, 1:00 pm
4 Bears (8-8) 40-32 Home Sun Sep 29, 1:00 pm
5 Packers (8-7-1) 9-22 Away Sun Oct 6, 1:00 pm
6 Browns (4-12) 31-17 Away Sun Oct 13, 1:00 pm
7 Bengals (11-5) 24-27 Home Sun Oct 20, 1:00 pm
8 Cowboys (8-8) 31-30 Home Sun Oct 27, 1:00 pm
10 Bears (8-8) 21-19 Away Sun Nov 10, 1:00 pm
11 Steelers (8-8) 27-37 Away Sun Nov 17, 1:00 pm
12 Buccaneers (4-12) 21-24 Home Sun Nov 24, 1:00 pm
13 Packers (8-7-1) 40-10 Home Thu Nov 28, 12:30 pm
14 Eagles (10-6) 20-34 Away Sun Dec 8, 1:00 pm
15 Ravens (8-8) 16-18 Home Mon Dec 16, 8:40 pm
16 Giants (7-9) 20-23 Home Sun Dec 22, 4:05 pm
17 Vikings (5-10-1) 13-14 Away Sun Dec 29, 1:00 pm