PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NFL >NFC Playoff Picture >Saints Playoff Picture

NFL - Regular Season Complete

Saints Playoff Picture

Where are the Saints going in the playoff? The Saints playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Saints will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Saints Playoff Picture
Saints Most Important Games
Saints What If?
Saints Clinching Options
Saints Elimination Options

NFC Playoff Picture
NFC Winning Magic Numbers
NFC Losing Magic Numbers
NFC Strength of Schedule
NFC Most Important Games

NFL Home
NFL Schedule
NFL Playoff SchedulePostseason Content
Post Season ProbabilitiesPostseason Content
NFL Draft Order
NFL Statistics

PlayoffStatus.com Home





Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

NFC South Playoff Standings

  Record  Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team W L T 1** 2** 3* 4* 5 6 7
Panthers 12 4 0 X 100% ^ ^ ^ ^ ^
Saints 11 5 0 X X X X X 100% ^
Buccaneers 4 12 0 X X X X X X 100%
Falcons 4 12 0 X X X X X X 100%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot - ties of future unplayed games are not considered
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot - ties of future unplayed games are not considered
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes home field advantage in the first round of the post season tournament
  • ** denotes a bye in the first round of the post season tournament

Saints Schedule

Current Week
Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Falcons (4-12) 23-17 Home Sun Sep 8, 1:00 pm
2 Buccaneers (4-12) 16-14 Away Sun Sep 15, 4:05 pm
3 Cardinals (10-6) 31-7 Home Sun Sep 22, 1:00 pm
4 Dolphins (8-8) 38-17 Home Mon Sep 30, 8:40 pm
5 Bears (8-8) 26-18 Away Sun Oct 6, 1:00 pm
6 Patriots (12-4) 27-30 Away Sun Oct 13, 4:25 pm
8 Bills (6-10) 35-17 Home Sun Oct 27, 1:00 pm
9 Jets (8-8) 20-26 Away Sun Nov 3, 1:00 pm
10 Cowboys (8-8) 49-17 Home Sun Nov 10, 8:30 pm
11 Forty-Niners (12-4) 23-20 Home Sun Nov 17, 4:25 pm
12 Falcons (4-12) 17-13 Away Thu Nov 21, 8:25 pm
13 Seahawks (13-3) 7-34 Away Mon Dec 2, 8:40 pm
14 Panthers (12-4) 31-13 Home Sun Dec 8, 8:30 pm
15 Rams (7-9) 16-27 Away Sun Dec 15, 4:25 pm
16 Panthers (12-4) 13-17 Away Sun Dec 22, 1:00 pm
17 Buccaneers (4-12) 42-17 Home Sun Dec 29, 4:25 pm