PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NFL >NFC Playoff Picture >Saints Playoff Picture

NFL - Week 12 of 17

Saints Playoff Picture

Where are the Saints going in the playoff? The Saints playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Saints will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Saints Playoff Picture
Saints Most Important Games
Saints What If?
Saints Clinching Options
Saints Elimination Options(6)

NFC Playoff Picture
NFC Winning Magic Numbers
NFC Losing Magic Numbers
NFC Strength of Schedule
NFC Most Important Games

NFL Home
NFL Schedule
NFL Playoff Schedule
Post Season Probabilities
NFL Draft Order
NFL Statistics

PlayoffStatus.com Home





Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

NFC South Playoff Standings

  Record  Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team W L T 1** 2** 3* 4* 5 6 7
Falcons 4 6 0 < 1% < 1% < 1% 29% < 1% < 1% 70%
Saints 4 6 0 < 1% < 1% < 1% 51% < 1% < 1% 48%
Panthers 3 7 1 X < 1% < 1% 18% < 1% < 1% 82%
Buccaneers 2 8 0 X < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% > 99%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot
  • * denotes home field advantage in the first round of the post season tournament
  • ** denotes a bye in the first round of the post season tournament

Saints Schedule

Current Week 12
Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Falcons (4-6) 34-37 Away Sun Sep 7, 1:00 pm
2 Browns (6-4) 24-26 Away Sun Sep 14, 1:00 pm
3 Vikings (4-6) 20-9 Home Sun Sep 21, 1:00 pm
4 Cowboys (7-3) 17-38 Away Sun Sep 28, 8:30 pm
5 Buccaneers (2-8) 37-31 Home Sun Oct 5, 1:00 pm
7 Lions (7-3) 23-24 Away Sun Oct 19, 1:00 pm
8 Packers (7-3) 44-23 Home Sun Oct 26, 8:30 pm
9 Panthers (3-7-1) 28-10 Away Thu Oct 30, 8:25 pm
10 Forty-Niners (6-4) 24-27 Home Sun Nov 9, 1:00 pm
11 Bengals (6-3-1) 10-27 Home Sun Nov 16, 1:00 pm
12 Ravens (6-4)   Home Mon Nov 24, 8:30 pm
13 Steelers (7-4)   Away Sun Nov 30, 1:00 pm
14 Panthers (3-7-1)   Home Sun Dec 7, 1:00 pm
15 Bears (4-6)   Away Mon Dec 15, 8:30 pm
16 Falcons (4-6)   Home Sun Dec 21, 1:00 pm
17 Buccaneers (2-8)   Away Sun Dec 28, 1:00 pm