PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NBA >Western Playoff Picture >Hornets Playoff Picture

NBA - Week 3 of 25

Hornets Playoff Picture

Where are the Hornets going in the playoff? The Hornets playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Hornets will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Hornets Playoff Picture
Hornets Most Important Games
Hornets What If?
Hornets Clinching Options
Hornets Elimination Options

Western Playoff Picture
Western Winning Magic Numbers
Western Losing Magic Numbers
Western Strength of Schedule
Western Most Important Games

NBA Home
NBA Schedule
NBA Playoff Schedule
Post Season Probabilities

PlayoffStatus.com Home




Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

Western Southwest Playoff Standings

  Record  Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team Division W L 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Spurs Southwest 6 1 18% 11% 7% 8% 7% 7% 7% 6% 27%
Mavericks Southwest 4 3 6% 7% 6% 9% 8% 7% 7% 7% 42%
Rockets Southwest 4 3 5% 6% 5% 8% 8% 8% 7% 7% 45%
Grizzlies Southwest 3 3 4% 5% 5% 8% 8% 7% 7% 7% 49%
Hornets Southwest 3 4 3% 5% 5% 7% 8% 8% 7% 7% 49%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot

Hornets Schedule

Current Week 3

Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Pacers (7-0) 90-95 Home Wed Oct 30, 12:00 am
1 Magic (3-4) 90-110 Away Fri Nov 1, 12:00 am
1 Bobcats (3-3) 105-84 Home Sat Nov 2, 12:00 am
2 Suns (5-2) 98-104 Home Tue Nov 5, 8:00 pm
2 Grizzlies (3-3) 99-84 Away Wed Nov 6, 8:00 pm
2 Lakers (3-5) 96-85 Home Fri Nov 8, 8:00 pm
2 Suns (5-2) 94-101 Away Sun Nov 10, 8:00 pm
3 Lakers (3-5)   Away Tue Nov 12, 12:00 am
3 Jazz (0-7)   Away Wed Nov 13, 12:00 am
3 Sixers (4-3)   Home Sat Nov 16, 12:00 am
4 Jazz (0-7)   Home Wed Nov 20, 12:00 am
4 Cavaliers (3-4)   Home Fri Nov 22, 12:00 am
5 Spurs (6-1)   Away Mon Nov 25, 12:00 am
5 Warriors (4-3)   Home Tue Nov 26, 12:00 am
5 Sixers (4-3)   Away Fri Nov 29, 12:00 am
5 Knicks (2-4)   Away Sun Dec 1, 12:00 am
6 Bulls (2-3)   Away Mon Dec 2, 12:00 am
6 Mavericks (4-3)   Home Wed Dec 4, 12:00 am
6 Thunder (5-1)   Home Fri Dec 6, 12:00 am
7 Pistons (2-3)   Home Wed Dec 11, 12:00 am
7 Grizzlies (3-3)   Home Fri Dec 13, 12:00 am
7 Nuggets (1-4)   Away Sun Dec 15, 12:00 am
8 Warriors (4-3)   Away Tue Dec 17, 12:00 am
8 Clippers (4-3)   Away Wed Dec 18, 12:00 am
8 Trail Blazers (4-2)   Away Sat Dec 21, 12:00 am
9 Kings (1-5)   Away Mon Dec 23, 12:00 am
9 Nuggets (1-4)   Home Fri Dec 27, 12:00 am
9 Rockets (4-3)   Away Sat Dec 28, 12:00 am
10 Trail Blazers (4-2)   Home Mon Dec 30, 12:00 am
10 Timberwolves (5-2)   Away Wed Jan 1, 12:00 am
10 Celtics (3-4)   Away Fri Jan 3, 12:00 am
10 Pacers (7-0)   Away Sat Jan 4, 12:00 am
11 Heat (4-3)   Away Tue Jan 7, 12:00 am
11 Wizards (2-4)   Home Wed Jan 8, 12:00 am
11 Mavericks (4-3)   Home Fri Jan 10, 12:00 am
11 Mavericks (4-3)   Away Sat Jan 11, 12:00 am
12 Spurs (6-1)   Home Mon Jan 13, 12:00 am
12 Rockets (4-3)   Home Wed Jan 15, 12:00 am
12 Warriors (4-3)   Home Sat Jan 18, 12:00 am
13 Grizzlies (3-3)   Away Mon Jan 20, 12:00 am
13 Kings (1-5)   Home Tue Jan 21, 12:00 am
13 Pistons (2-3)   Away Fri Jan 24, 12:00 am
13 Magic (3-4)   Home Sun Jan 26, 12:00 am
14 Cavaliers (3-4)   Away Tue Jan 28, 12:00 am
14 Timberwolves (5-2)   Away Wed Jan 29, 12:00 am
14 Bulls (2-3)   Home Sat Feb 1, 12:00 am
15 Spurs (6-1)   Home Mon Feb 3, 12:00 am
15 Hawks (3-3)   Home Wed Feb 5, 12:00 am
15 Timberwolves (5-2)   Home Fri Feb 7, 12:00 am
15 Nets (2-4)   Away Sun Feb 9, 12:00 am
16 Raptors (3-4)   Away Mon Feb 10, 12:00 am
16 Bucks (2-3)   Away Wed Feb 12, 12:00 am
17 Knicks (2-4)   Home Wed Feb 19, 12:00 am
17 Bobcats (3-3)   Away Fri Feb 21, 12:00 am
17 Wizards (2-4)   Away Sat Feb 22, 12:00 am
18 Clippers (4-3)   Home Mon Feb 24, 12:00 am
18 Mavericks (4-3)   Away Wed Feb 26, 12:00 am
18 Suns (5-2)   Away Fri Feb 28, 12:00 am
18 Clippers (4-3)   Away Sat Mar 1, 12:00 am
19 Kings (1-5)   Away Mon Mar 3, 12:00 am
19 Lakers (3-5)   Away Tue Mar 4, 12:00 am
19 Bucks (2-3)   Home Fri Mar 7, 12:00 am
19 Nuggets (1-4)   Home Sun Mar 9, 12:00 am
20 Grizzlies (3-3)   Home Wed Mar 12, 12:00 am
20 Trail Blazers (4-2)   Home Fri Mar 14, 12:00 am
20 Celtics (3-4)   Home Sun Mar 16, 12:00 am
21 Raptors (3-4)   Home Wed Mar 19, 12:00 am
21 Hawks (3-3)   Away Fri Mar 21, 12:00 am
21 Heat (4-3)   Home Sat Mar 22, 12:00 am
22 Nets (2-4)   Home Mon Mar 24, 12:00 am
22 Clippers (4-3)   Home Wed Mar 26, 12:00 am
22 Jazz (0-7)   Home Fri Mar 28, 12:00 am
22 Spurs (6-1)   Away Sat Mar 29, 12:00 am
23 Kings (1-5)   Home Mon Mar 31, 12:00 am
23 Nuggets (1-4)   Away Wed Apr 2, 12:00 am
23 Jazz (0-7)   Away Fri Apr 4, 12:00 am
23 Trail Blazers (4-2)   Away Sun Apr 6, 12:00 am
24 Suns (5-2)   Home Wed Apr 9, 12:00 am
24 Thunder (5-1)   Away Fri Apr 11, 12:00 am
24 Rockets (4-3)   Away Sat Apr 12, 12:00 am
25 Thunder (5-1)   Home Mon Apr 14, 12:00 am
25 Rockets (4-3)   Home Wed Apr 16, 12:00 am