PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NBA >Eastern Playoff Picture >Knicks Playoff Picture

NBA - Week 5 of 25

Knicks Playoff Picture

Where are the Knicks going in the playoff? The Knicks playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Knicks will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Knicks Playoff Picture
Knicks Most Important Games
Knicks What If?
Knicks Clinching Options
Knicks Elimination Options

Eastern Playoff Picture
Eastern Winning Magic Numbers
Eastern Losing Magic Numbers
Eastern Strength of Schedule
Eastern Most Important Games

NBA Home
NBA Schedule
NBA Playoff Schedule
Post Season Probabilities

PlayoffStatus.com Home




Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

Eastern Atlantic Playoff Standings

  Record  Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team Division W L 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Raptors Atlantic 12 2 43% 21% 20% 3% 4% 3% 3% 2% 3%
Nets Atlantic 5 8 1% 3% 4% 7% 7% 7% 8% 8% 56%
Celtics Atlantic 4 8 1% 3% 3% 6% 7% 8% 8% 7% 57%
Knicks Atlantic 4 11 < 1% < 1% 2% 2% 3% 5% 6% 7% 75%
Sixers Atlantic 0 14 < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% 1% 1% 2% 95%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot

Knicks Schedule

Current Week 5

Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Bulls (9-6) 80-104 Home Wed Oct 29, 8:00 pm
1 Cavaliers (6-7) 95-90 Away Thu Oct 30, 8:00 pm
1 Bobcats (4-11) 96-93 Home Sun Nov 2, 7:30 pm
2 Wizards (9-4) 83-98 Home Tue Nov 4, 7:30 pm
2 Pistons (3-11) 95-98 Away Wed Nov 5, 7:30 pm
2 Nets (5-8) 99-110 Away Fri Nov 7, 7:30 pm
2 Hawks (7-5) 96-103 Away Sat Nov 8, 7:30 pm
3 Hawks (7-5) 85-91 Home Mon Nov 10, 7:30 pm
3 Magic (6-10) 95-97 Home Wed Nov 12, 7:30 pm
3 Jazz (5-10) 100-102 Home Fri Nov 14, 7:30 pm
3 Nuggets (7-7) 109-93 Home Sun Nov 16, 1:00 pm
4 Bucks (8-7) 113-117 Away Tue Nov 18, 8:00 pm
4 Timberwolves (3-9) 99-115 Away Wed Nov 19, 8:00 pm
4 Sixers (0-14) 91-83 Home Sat Nov 22, 7:30 pm
5 Rockets (11-3) 86-91 Away Mon Nov 24, 8:00 pm
5 Mavericks (10-5)   Away Wed Nov 26, 7:30 pm
5 Thunder (3-12)   Away Fri Nov 28, 8:00 pm
5 Heat (8-7)   Home Sun Nov 30, 7:30 pm
6 Nets (5-8)   Home Tue Dec 2, 7:30 pm
6 Cavaliers (6-7)   Home Thu Dec 4, 8:00 pm
6 Bobcats (4-11)   Away Fri Dec 5, 7:00 pm
6 Trail Blazers (11-3)   Home Sun Dec 7, 7:30 pm
7 Pelicans (7-6)   Away Tue Dec 9, 8:00 pm
7 Spurs (9-4)   Away Wed Dec 10, 8:00 pm
7 Celtics (4-8)   Away Fri Dec 12, 7:30 pm
7 Raptors (12-2)   Home Sun Dec 14, 7:30 pm
8 Mavericks (10-5)   Home Tue Dec 16, 8:00 pm
8 Bulls (9-6)   Away Thu Dec 18, 8:00 pm
8 Suns (9-6)   Home Sat Dec 20, 1:00 pm
8 Raptors (12-2)   Away Sun Dec 21, 3:30 pm
9 Wizards (9-4)   Home Thu Dec 25, 12:00 pm
9 Kings (9-5)   Away Sat Dec 27, 10:00 pm
9 Trail Blazers (11-3)   Away Sun Dec 28, 9:00 pm
10 Clippers (8-5)   Away Wed Dec 31, 6:00 pm
10 Pistons (3-11)   Home Fri Jan 2, 7:30 pm
10 Bucks (8-7)   Home Sun Jan 4, 7:30 pm
11 Grizzlies (12-2)   Away Mon Jan 5, 8:00 pm
11 Wizards (9-4)   Away Wed Jan 7, 7:00 pm
11 Rockets (11-3)   Home Thu Jan 8, 8:00 pm
11 Bobcats (4-11)   Home Sat Jan 10, 1:00 pm
12 Bucks (8-7)   Away Thu Jan 15, 3:00 pm
13 Pelicans (7-6)   Home Mon Jan 19, 5:30 pm
13 Sixers (0-14)   Away Wed Jan 21, 7:00 pm
13 Magic (6-10)   Home Fri Jan 23, 7:30 pm
13 Bobcats (4-11)   Away Sat Jan 24, 7:00 pm
14 Kings (9-5)   Home Mon Jan 26, 7:30 pm
14 Thunder (3-12)   Home Wed Jan 28, 8:00 pm
14 Pacers (6-8)   Away Thu Jan 29, 8:00 pm
14 Lakers (3-11)   Home Sun Feb 1, 2:00 pm
15 Celtics (4-8)   Home Tue Feb 3, 7:30 pm
15 Nets (5-8)   Away Fri Feb 6, 7:00 pm
15 Warriors (11-2)   Home Sat Feb 7, 7:30 pm
16 Heat (8-7)   Away Mon Feb 9, 7:30 pm
16 Magic (6-10)   Away Wed Feb 11, 7:00 pm
17 Heat (8-7)   Home Fri Feb 20, 7:30 pm
17 Cavaliers (6-7)   Home Sun Feb 22, 1:00 pm
18 Celtics (4-8)   Away Wed Feb 25, 7:30 pm
18 Pistons (3-11)   Away Fri Feb 27, 7:30 pm
18 Raptors (12-2)   Home Sat Feb 28, 7:30 pm
19 Pacers (6-8)   Away Wed Mar 4, 7:00 pm
19 Pacers (6-8)   Home Sat Mar 7, 7:30 pm
20 Nuggets (7-7)   Away Mon Mar 9, 9:00 pm
20 Jazz (5-10)   Away Tue Mar 10, 9:00 pm
20 Lakers (3-11)   Away Thu Mar 12, 10:30 pm
20 Warriors (11-2)   Away Sat Mar 14, 10:30 pm
20 Suns (9-6)   Away Sun Mar 15, 9:00 pm
21 Spurs (9-4)   Home Tue Mar 17, 7:30 pm
21 Timberwolves (3-9)   Home Thu Mar 19, 7:30 pm
21 Sixers (0-14)   Away Fri Mar 20, 7:00 pm
21 Raptors (12-2)   Away Sun Mar 22, 4:00 pm
22 Grizzlies (12-2)   Home Mon Mar 23, 7:30 pm
22 Clippers (8-5)   Home Wed Mar 25, 7:00 pm
22 Celtics (4-8)   Home Fri Mar 27, 7:30 pm
22 Bulls (9-6)   Away Sat Mar 28, 8:00 pm
23 Nets (5-8)   Home Wed Apr 1, 7:30 pm
23 Wizards (9-4)   Away Fri Apr 3, 7:00 pm
23 Sixers (0-14)   Home Sun Apr 5, 7:30 pm
24 Pacers (6-8)   Home Wed Apr 8, 7:30 pm
24 Bucks (8-7)   Home Fri Apr 10, 7:30 pm
24 Magic (6-10)   Away Sat Apr 11, 7:00 pm
25 Hawks (7-5)   Away Mon Apr 13, 7:30 pm
25 Pistons (3-11)   Home Wed Apr 15, 8:00 pm