PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NBA >Western Playoff Picture >Timberwolves Playoff Picture

NBA - Week 8 of 25

Timberwolves Playoff Picture

Where are the Timberwolves going in the playoff? The Timberwolves playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Timberwolves will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Timberwolves Playoff Picture
Timberwolves Most Important Games
Timberwolves What If?
Timberwolves Clinching Options
Timberwolves Elimination Options

Western Playoff Picture
Western Winning Magic Numbers
Western Losing Magic Numbers
Western Strength of Schedule
Western Most Important Games

NBA Home
NBA Schedule
NBA Playoff Schedule
Post Season Probabilities

PlayoffStatus.com Home




Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

Western Northwest Playoff Standings

  Record  Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team Division W L 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Trail Blazers Northwest 19 6 7% 17% 68% < 1% < 1% 1% 1% 2% 4%
Thunder Northwest 12 13 < 1% < 1% 6% < 1% 1% 4% 6% 11% 72%
Nuggets Northwest 10 14 < 1% < 1% 3% < 1% 1% 3% 6% 9% 78%
Jazz Northwest 6 19 < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% 99%
Timberwolves Northwest 5 19 < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% > 99%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot

Timberwolves Schedule

Current Week 8

Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Grizzlies (20-4) 101-105 Away Wed Oct 29, 8:00 pm
1 Pistons (5-20) 97-91 Home Thu Oct 30, 8:00 pm
1 Bulls (15-9) 105-106 Home Sat Nov 1, 8:00 pm
2 Nets (10-13) 98-91 Away Wed Nov 5, 7:30 pm
2 Magic (10-17) 103-112 Away Fri Nov 7, 7:00 pm
2 Heat (12-13) 92-102 Away Sat Nov 8, 7:30 pm
3 Rockets (18-5) 101-113 Home Wed Nov 12, 10:00 pm
3 Pelicans (12-12) 91-139 Away Fri Nov 14, 8:00 pm
3 Mavericks (18-8) 117-131 Away Sat Nov 15, 8:30 pm
4 Knicks (5-22) 115-99 Home Wed Nov 19, 8:00 pm
4 Spurs (17-8) 92-121 Home Fri Nov 21, 8:00 pm
4 Kings (11-14) 101-113 Home Sat Nov 22, 8:00 pm
5 Bucks (13-12) 86-103 Home Wed Nov 26, 8:00 pm
5 Lakers (8-17) 120-119 Away Fri Nov 28, 10:30 pm
5 Trail Blazers (19-6) 93-107 Away Sun Nov 30, 9:00 pm
6 Clippers (17-7) 101-127 Away Mon Dec 1, 10:30 pm
6 Sixers (2-22) 77-85 Home Wed Dec 3, 8:00 pm
6 Rockets (18-5) 112-114 Home Fri Dec 5, 8:00 pm
6 Spurs (17-8) 101-123 Away Sat Dec 6, 8:30 pm
7 Warriors (21-3) 86-102 Home Mon Dec 8, 8:00 pm
7 Trail Blazers (19-6) 90-82 Home Wed Dec 10, 8:00 pm
7 Thunder (12-13) 92-111 Home Fri Dec 12, 8:00 pm
7 Lakers (8-17) 94-100 Home Sun Dec 14, 7:00 pm
8 Wizards (18-6) 95-109 Away Tue Dec 16, 7:00 pm
8 Celtics (8-14)   Away Fri Dec 19, 7:30 pm
8 Pacers (8-17)   Home Sun Dec 21, 7:00 pm
9 Cavaliers (14-9)   Away Tue Dec 23, 7:00 pm
9 Nuggets (10-14)   Away Fri Dec 26, 9:00 pm
9 Warriors (21-3)   Away Sat Dec 27, 10:30 pm
10 Jazz (6-19)   Away Tue Dec 30, 9:00 pm
10 Kings (11-14)   Home Thu Jan 1, 8:00 pm
10 Jazz (6-19)   Home Sat Jan 3, 8:00 pm
11 Nuggets (10-14)   Home Mon Jan 5, 8:00 pm
11 Suns (12-14)   Home Wed Jan 7, 9:30 pm
11 Bucks (13-12)   Away Fri Jan 9, 8:30 pm
11 Spurs (17-8)   Home Sat Jan 10, 8:00 pm
12 Pacers (8-17)   Away Tue Jan 13, 7:00 pm
12 Suns (12-14)   Away Fri Jan 16, 9:00 pm
12 Nuggets (10-14)   Away Sat Jan 17, 9:00 pm
13 Bobcats (6-18)   Away Mon Jan 19, 2:00 pm
13 Mavericks (18-8)   Home Wed Jan 21, 8:00 pm
13 Pelicans (12-12)   Home Fri Jan 23, 8:00 pm
13 Hawks (17-7)   Away Sun Jan 25, 6:00 pm
14 Thunder (12-13)   Away Mon Jan 26, 8:00 pm
14 Celtics (8-14)   Home Wed Jan 28, 8:00 pm
14 Sixers (2-22)   Away Fri Jan 30, 7:00 pm
14 Cavaliers (14-9)   Home Sat Jan 31, 8:00 pm
15 Mavericks (18-8)   Away Mon Feb 2, 8:30 pm
15 Heat (12-13)   Home Wed Feb 4, 8:00 pm
15 Grizzlies (20-4)   Home Fri Feb 6, 8:00 pm
15 Pistons (5-20)   Away Sun Feb 8, 6:00 pm
16 Hawks (17-7)   Home Mon Feb 9, 8:00 pm
16 Warriors (21-3)   Home Wed Feb 11, 8:00 pm
17 Suns (12-14)   Home Fri Feb 20, 8:00 pm
18 Rockets (18-5)   Away Mon Feb 23, 8:00 pm
18 Wizards (18-6)   Home Wed Feb 25, 8:00 pm
18 Bulls (15-9)   Away Fri Feb 27, 8:00 pm
18 Grizzlies (20-4)   Home Sat Feb 28, 8:00 pm
19 Clippers (17-7)   Home Mon Mar 2, 8:00 pm
19 Nuggets (10-14)   Home Wed Mar 4, 8:00 pm
19 Trail Blazers (19-6)   Home Sat Mar 7, 8:00 pm
20 Clippers (17-7)   Away Mon Mar 9, 10:30 pm
20 Suns (12-14)   Away Wed Mar 11, 10:00 pm
20 Thunder (12-13)   Away Fri Mar 13, 8:00 pm
20 Spurs (17-8)   Away Sun Mar 15, 7:00 pm
21 Nets (10-13)   Home Mon Mar 16, 8:00 pm
21 Raptors (19-6)   Away Wed Mar 18, 7:30 pm
21 Knicks (5-22)   Away Thu Mar 19, 7:30 pm
21 Bobcats (6-18)   Home Sun Mar 22, 7:00 pm
22 Jazz (6-19)   Away Mon Mar 23, 9:00 pm
22 Lakers (8-17)   Home Wed Mar 25, 8:00 pm
22 Rockets (18-5)   Away Fri Mar 27, 8:00 pm
22 Pelicans (12-12)   Away Sun Mar 29, 4:00 pm
23 Jazz (6-19)   Home Mon Mar 30, 8:00 pm
23 Raptors (19-6)   Home Wed Apr 1, 8:00 pm
23 Magic (10-17)   Home Fri Apr 3, 8:00 pm
24 Kings (11-14)   Away Tue Apr 7, 10:00 pm
24 Trail Blazers (19-6)   Away Wed Apr 8, 10:00 pm
24 Lakers (8-17)   Away Fri Apr 10, 10:30 pm
24 Warriors (21-3)   Away Sat Apr 11, 10:30 pm
25 Pelicans (12-12)   Home Mon Apr 13, 8:00 pm
25 Thunder (12-13)   Home Wed Apr 15, 8:00 pm