PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NBA >Western Playoff Picture >Rockets Playoff Picture

NBA - Week 23 of 25

Rockets Playoff Picture

Where are the Rockets going in the playoff? The Rockets playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Rockets will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Rockets Playoff Picture
Rockets Most Important Games
Rockets What If?
Rockets Clinching Options
Rockets Elimination Options

Western Playoff Picture
Western Winning Magic Numbers
Western Losing Magic Numbers
Western Strength of Schedule
Western Most Important Games

NBA Home
NBA Schedule
NBA Playoff Schedule
Post Season Probabilities

PlayoffStatus.com Home




Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

Western Southwest Playoff Standings

  Record  Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team Division W L 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Rockets Southwest 50 23 X 48% 3% 23% 19% 6% < 1% ^ ^
Grizzlies Southwest 50 24 X 44% 2% 25% 26% 3% < 1% ^ ^
Spurs Southwest 47 26 X 2% 1% 3% 11% 69% 14% < 1% < 1%
Mavericks Southwest 45 29 X < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% 14% 77% 9% < 1%
Pelicans Southwest 39 34 X X X X X < 1% < 1% 9% 91%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot

Rockets Schedule

Current Week 23

Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Lakers (19-53) 108-90 Away Tue Oct 28, 10:30 pm
1 Jazz (32-41) 104-93 Away Wed Oct 29, 9:00 pm
1 Celtics (32-41) 104-90 Home Sat Nov 1, 8:00 pm
2 Sixers (18-56) 104-93 Away Mon Nov 3, 7:00 pm
2 Heat (34-39) 108-91 Away Tue Nov 4, 7:30 pm
2 Spurs (47-26) 98-81 Home Thu Nov 6, 8:00 pm
2 Warriors (60-13) 87-98 Home Sat Nov 8, 8:00 pm
3 Timberwolves (16-57) 113-101 Away Wed Nov 12, 10:00 pm
3 Sixers (18-56) 88-87 Home Fri Nov 14, 8:00 pm
3 Thunder (42-32) 69-65 Away Sun Nov 16, 7:00 pm
4 Grizzlies (50-24) 93-119 Away Mon Nov 17, 8:00 pm
4 Lakers (19-53) 92-98 Home Wed Nov 19, 9:30 pm
4 Mavericks (45-29) 95-92 Home Sat Nov 22, 8:00 pm
5 Knicks (14-60) 91-86 Home Mon Nov 24, 8:00 pm
5 Kings (26-46) 102-89 Home Wed Nov 26, 8:00 pm
5 Clippers (49-25) 85-102 Home Fri Nov 28, 8:00 pm
5 Bucks (36-37) 117-103 Away Sat Nov 29, 9:00 pm
6 Grizzlies (50-24) 105-96 Home Wed Dec 3, 8:00 pm
6 Timberwolves (16-57) 114-112 Away Fri Dec 5, 8:00 pm
6 Suns (38-36) 100-95 Home Sat Dec 6, 8:00 pm
7 Warriors (60-13) 93-105 Away Wed Dec 10, 10:30 pm
7 Kings (26-46) 113-109 Away Thu Dec 11, 10:30 pm
7 Nuggets (28-46) 108-96 Home Sat Dec 13, 8:00 pm
8 Nuggets (28-46) 115-111 Away Wed Dec 17, 10:30 pm
8 Pelicans (39-34) 90-99 Home Thu Dec 18, 8:30 pm
8 Hawks (55-18) 97-104 Home Sat Dec 20, 8:00 pm
9 Trail Blazers (47-25) 110-95 Home Mon Dec 22, 8:00 pm
9 Grizzlies (50-24) 117-111 Away Fri Dec 26, 8:00 pm
9 Spurs (47-26) 106-110 Away Sun Dec 28, 7:00 pm
10 Wizards (41-33) 103-104 Home Mon Dec 29, 8:00 pm
10 Hornets (31-41) 102-83 Home Wed Dec 31, 7:00 pm
10 Pelicans (39-34) 83-111 Away Fri Jan 2, 8:00 pm
10 Heat (34-39) 115-79 Home Sat Jan 3, 8:00 pm
11 Bulls (45-29) 105-114 Away Mon Jan 5, 8:00 pm
11 Cavaliers (48-27) 105-93 Away Wed Jan 7, 7:00 pm
11 Knicks (14-60) 120-96 Away Thu Jan 8, 8:00 pm
11 Jazz (32-41) 97-82 Home Sat Jan 10, 8:00 pm
12 Nets (32-40) 113-99 Away Mon Jan 12, 7:30 pm
12 Magic (22-52) 113-120 Away Wed Jan 14, 7:00 pm
12 Thunder (42-32) 112-101 Home Thu Jan 15, 8:00 pm
12 Warriors (60-13) 106-131 Home Sat Jan 17, 8:00 pm
13 Pacers (32-41) 110-98 Home Mon Jan 19, 5:30 pm
13 Warriors (60-13) 113-126 Away Wed Jan 21, 10:30 pm
13 Suns (38-36) 113-111 Away Fri Jan 23, 9:00 pm
13 Lakers (19-53) 99-87 Away Sun Jan 25, 9:30 pm
14 Mavericks (45-29) 99-94 Home Wed Jan 28, 8:00 pm
14 Celtics (32-41) 93-87 Away Fri Jan 30, 7:30 pm
14 Pistons (28-45) 101-114 Away Sat Jan 31, 7:30 pm
15 Bulls (45-29) 101-90 Home Wed Feb 4, 8:00 pm
15 Bucks (36-37) 117-111 Home Fri Feb 6, 8:00 pm
15 Trail Blazers (47-25) 98-109 Home Sun Feb 8, 7:00 pm
16 Suns (38-36) 127-118 Away Tue Feb 10, 8:00 pm
16 Clippers (49-25) 95-110 Away Wed Feb 11, 10:30 pm
17 Mavericks (45-29) 100-111 Away Fri Feb 20, 8:30 pm
17 Raptors (43-30) 98-76 Home Sat Feb 21, 8:00 pm
18 Timberwolves (16-57) 113-102 Home Mon Feb 23, 8:00 pm
18 Clippers (49-25) 110-105 Home Wed Feb 25, 8:00 pm
18 Nets (32-40) 102-98 Home Fri Feb 27, 8:00 pm
18 Cavaliers (48-27) 105-103 Home Sun Mar 1, 7:00 pm
19 Hawks (55-18) 96-104 Away Tue Mar 3, 7:30 pm
19 Grizzlies (50-24) 100-102 Home Wed Mar 4, 8:00 pm
19 Pistons (28-45) 103-93 Home Fri Mar 6, 8:00 pm
19 Nuggets (28-46) 114-100 Away Sat Mar 7, 9:00 pm
20 Trail Blazers (47-25) 100-105 Away Wed Mar 11, 10:30 pm
20 Jazz (32-41) 91-109 Away Thu Mar 12, 9:00 pm
20 Clippers (49-25) 100-98 Away Sun Mar 15, 3:30 pm
21 Magic (22-52) 107-94 Home Tue Mar 17, 8:00 pm
21 Nuggets (28-46) 118-108 Home Thu Mar 19, 8:00 pm
21 Suns (38-36) 102-117 Home Sat Mar 21, 8:00 pm
22 Pacers (32-41) 110-100 Away Mon Mar 23, 7:00 pm
22 Pelicans (39-34) 95-93 Away Wed Mar 25, 8:00 pm
22 Timberwolves (16-57) 120-110 Home Fri Mar 27, 8:00 pm
22 Wizards (41-33) 99-91 Away Sun Mar 29, 6:00 pm
23 Raptors (43-30)   Away Mon Mar 30, 7:30 pm
23 Kings (26-46)   Home Wed Apr 1, 8:00 pm
23 Mavericks (45-29)   Away Thu Apr 2, 8:30 pm
23 Thunder (42-32)   Away Sun Apr 5, 1:00 pm
24 Spurs (47-26)   Away Wed Apr 8, 8:30 pm
24 Spurs (47-26)   Home Fri Apr 10, 8:00 pm
24 Pelicans (39-34)   Home Sun Apr 12, 7:00 pm
25 Hornets (31-41)   Away Mon Apr 13, 7:00 pm
25 Jazz (32-41)   Home Wed Apr 15, 8:00 pm