PlayoffStatus.com

Home >NBA >Western Playoff Picture >Thunder Playoff Picture

NBA - Week 8 of 25

Thunder Playoff Picture

Where are the Thunder going in the playoff? The Thunder playoff picture table presents the probabilities that the Thunder will win each playoff spot. All future unplayed games are assumed won/lost with a probability based upon relative team strengths.

>Thunder Playoff Picture
Thunder Most Important Games
Thunder What If?
Thunder Clinching Options
Thunder Elimination Options

Western Playoff Picture
Western Winning Magic Numbers
Western Losing Magic Numbers
Western Strength of Schedule
Western Most Important Games

NBA Home
NBA Schedule
NBA Playoff Schedule
Post Season Probabilities

PlayoffStatus.com Home




Data may change several
times on day of play
Bookmark site for easy return

Western Northwest Playoff Standings

  Record  Divisional Winners Wildcard No Playoffs
Team Division W L 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Trail Blazers Northwest 19 6 7% 17% 68% < 1% < 1% 1% 1% 2% 4%
Thunder Northwest 12 13 < 1% < 1% 6% < 1% 1% 4% 6% 11% 72%
Nuggets Northwest 10 14 < 1% < 1% 3% < 1% 1% 3% 6% 9% 78%
Jazz Northwest 6 19 < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% 99%
Timberwolves Northwest 5 19 < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% < 1% > 99%
  • Notes
  • ^ means the team will finish better than this playoff spot
  • X means the team cannot win this playoff spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - green number indicates the team controls its destiny for this spot
  • 50% - probability the team will win this playoff spot - red number indicates the team does not control its destiny for this spot

Thunder Schedule

Current Week 8

Week Opponent Score Home / Away Date / Time (ET)
1 Trail Blazers (19-6) 89-106 Away Wed Oct 29, 10:30 pm
1 Clippers (17-7) 90-93 Away Thu Oct 30, 10:30 pm
1 Nuggets (10-14) 102-91 Home Sat Nov 1, 8:00 pm
2 Nets (10-13) 85-116 Away Mon Nov 3, 7:30 pm
2 Raptors (19-6) 88-100 Away Tue Nov 4, 7:30 pm
2 Grizzlies (20-4) 89-91 Home Fri Nov 7, 8:00 pm
2 Kings (11-14) 101-93 Home Sun Nov 9, 7:00 pm
3 Bucks (13-12) 78-85 Away Tue Nov 11, 8:00 pm
3 Celtics (8-14) 109-94 Away Wed Nov 12, 7:30 pm
3 Pistons (5-20) 89-96 Home Fri Nov 14, 8:00 pm
3 Rockets (18-5) 65-69 Home Sun Nov 16, 7:00 pm
4 Jazz (6-19) 81-98 Away Tue Nov 18, 9:00 pm
4 Nuggets (10-14) 100-107 Away Wed Nov 19, 9:00 pm
4 Nets (10-13) 92-94 Home Fri Nov 21, 8:00 pm
4 Warriors (21-3) 86-91 Home Sun Nov 23, 7:00 pm
5 Jazz (6-19) 97-82 Home Wed Nov 26, 8:00 pm
5 Knicks (5-22) 105-78 Home Fri Nov 28, 8:00 pm
6 Pelicans (12-12) 104-112 Away Tue Dec 2, 8:00 pm
6 Sixers (2-22) 103-91 Away Fri Dec 5, 7:00 pm
6 Pistons (5-20) 96-94 Away Sun Dec 7, 6:00 pm
7 Bucks (13-12) 114-101 Home Tue Dec 9, 8:00 pm
7 Cavaliers (14-9) 103-94 Home Thu Dec 11, 8:00 pm
7 Timberwolves (5-19) 111-92 Away Fri Dec 12, 8:00 pm
7 Suns (12-14) 112-88 Home Sun Dec 14, 7:00 pm
8 Kings (11-14) 104-92 Away Tue Dec 16, 10:30 pm
8 Warriors (21-3)   Away Thu Dec 18, 10:30 pm
8 Lakers (8-17)   Away Fri Dec 19, 10:30 pm
8 Pelicans (12-12)   Home Sun Dec 21, 7:00 pm
9 Trail Blazers (19-6)   Home Tue Dec 23, 8:00 pm
9 Spurs (17-8)   Away Thu Dec 25, 2:30 pm
9 Bobcats (6-18)   Home Fri Dec 26, 8:00 pm
9 Mavericks (18-8)   Away Sun Dec 28, 7:30 pm
10 Suns (12-14)   Home Wed Dec 31, 8:00 pm
10 Wizards (18-6)   Home Fri Jan 2, 8:00 pm
11 Warriors (21-3)   Away Mon Jan 5, 10:30 pm
11 Kings (11-14)   Away Wed Jan 7, 10:00 pm
11 Jazz (6-19)   Home Fri Jan 9, 8:00 pm
12 Rockets (18-5)   Away Thu Jan 15, 8:00 pm
12 Warriors (21-3)   Home Fri Jan 16, 8:00 pm
12 Magic (10-17)   Away Sun Jan 18, 6:00 pm
13 Heat (12-13)   Away Tue Jan 20, 7:30 pm
13 Wizards (18-6)   Away Wed Jan 21, 8:00 pm
13 Hawks (17-7)   Away Fri Jan 23, 7:30 pm
13 Cavaliers (14-9)   Away Sun Jan 25, 3:30 pm
14 Timberwolves (5-19)   Home Mon Jan 26, 8:00 pm
14 Knicks (5-22)   Away Wed Jan 28, 8:00 pm
14 Grizzlies (20-4)   Away Sat Jan 31, 8:00 pm
15 Magic (10-17)   Home Mon Feb 2, 8:00 pm
15 Pelicans (12-12)   Away Wed Feb 4, 8:00 pm
15 Pelicans (12-12)   Home Fri Feb 6, 8:00 pm
15 Clippers (17-7)   Home Sun Feb 8, 1:00 pm
16 Nuggets (10-14)   Away Mon Feb 9, 9:00 pm
16 Grizzlies (20-4)   Home Wed Feb 11, 8:00 pm
17 Mavericks (18-8)   Home Thu Feb 19, 8:00 pm
17 Bobcats (6-18)   Away Sat Feb 21, 7:00 pm
17 Nuggets (10-14)   Home Sun Feb 22, 7:00 pm
18 Pacers (8-17)   Home Tue Feb 24, 8:00 pm
18 Suns (12-14)   Away Thu Feb 26, 10:30 pm
18 Trail Blazers (19-6)   Away Fri Feb 27, 10:30 pm
18 Lakers (8-17)   Away Sun Mar 1, 3:30 pm
19 Sixers (2-22)   Home Wed Mar 4, 8:00 pm
19 Bulls (15-9)   Away Thu Mar 5, 8:00 pm
19 Raptors (19-6)   Home Sun Mar 8, 7:00 pm
20 Clippers (17-7)   Home Wed Mar 11, 8:00 pm
20 Timberwolves (5-19)   Home Fri Mar 13, 8:00 pm
20 Bulls (15-9)   Home Sun Mar 15, 1:00 pm
21 Mavericks (18-8)   Away Mon Mar 16, 8:30 pm
21 Celtics (8-14)   Home Wed Mar 18, 8:00 pm
21 Hawks (17-7)   Home Fri Mar 20, 8:00 pm
21 Heat (12-13)   Home Sun Mar 22, 3:00 pm
22 Lakers (8-17)   Home Tue Mar 24, 8:00 pm
22 Spurs (17-8)   Away Wed Mar 25, 9:30 pm
22 Jazz (6-19)   Away Sat Mar 28, 9:00 pm
22 Suns (12-14)   Away Sun Mar 29, 9:00 pm
23 Mavericks (18-8)   Home Wed Apr 1, 8:00 pm
23 Grizzlies (20-4)   Away Fri Apr 3, 8:00 pm
23 Rockets (18-5)   Home Sun Apr 5, 1:00 pm
24 Spurs (17-8)   Home Tue Apr 7, 8:00 pm
24 Kings (11-14)   Home Fri Apr 10, 8:00 pm
24 Pacers (8-17)   Away Sun Apr 12, 6:00 pm
25 Trail Blazers (19-6)   Home Mon Apr 13, 8:00 pm
25 Timberwolves (5-19)   Away Wed Apr 15, 8:00 pm